Thrifty Office Organization

After moving into our house over a year ago there are 2 rooms that need some serious organizational help!

First, we are tackling the office.

After we moved last year I was given a good quality, solid wood desk that just needed a little TLC.  So, last fall I sanded, and sanded, and SANDED , applied a coat of one of my favorite Minwax Stains (Dark Walnut) and a couple coats of polyurethane.  IMG_0840

And yes, I still have not finished the drawers. But believe me, it is on my to do list!

Setting up the desk is as far as we got in office organization until now. The next step is setting up a “Command Center”, thriftily I might add!!  Using garage sale and Goodwill finds we will set up an area to organize my mail, bills, to do list and calendar.  Stay tuned for the next post!

-Allie

Leave a Reply

