Fitness!

fitness pizzaSince Allie and I are no longer doing the Whole 30 (which, can I say, is an understatement because today we had chickfila and then went and got fro-yo- no judgement!), we decided we did want to highlight some of our efforts of living somewhat healthfully.

One of the ways we both do that is by working out.

In fact, one of the ways we bonded when we first met was through a Monday night Hip Hop class at our gym. When we lived together we often would go workout together, grab dinner at Jason’s Deli, and then go get a spray tan. We were so hip back then (and boy did we love getting our spray tans!).

Neither one of us are “gym rats” and like to keep it simple. We both prefer group fitness classes that get our heart rates pumping. My favorite class of all time (it’s up there with our Taylor Geeee hip hop class) is BodyPump because I feel like I’ve accomplished a LOT in an hour. I also enjoy yoga and Zumba.

Beyond my BodyPump classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays, I don’t really have a set schedule for the workouts I do. I know I should probably do more cardio workouts, but I really REALLY hate cardio. Please don’t make me run. But if I must do some form of cardio, I usually prefer the elliptical. Preferably when Seinfeld or Frasier or Friends is on. And when I’m not at the gym and it isn’t 105 degrees with massive amounts of humidity, I love to take Clara on walks while listening to audiobooks. That was our tradition almost every day when the weather was nice.

So we are going to use this blog to help keep us accountable! The next few weeks you may see some fitness themed posts from both Allie and I.

Let’s end this post with some questions for YOU about fitness:

  1. What are some ways that YOU like to workout?
  2. Am I the only one who struggles with wanting to do cardio?
  3. What are some cardio workouts that you enjoy doing?
  4. What kinds of fitness posts would you like to see?
Leave a Reply

