Dear Today Show

today_280pxAs an avid watcher of your show, I have noticed that you have decided to cut out sugar for 10 days. I’m on day 18 of my Whole 30 and haven’t had any added sugar in as many days. I’m here to tell you: YOU CAN DO IT!

And it’s totally going to be worth it.

I used to be a sugar addict myself. I am a stay-at-home mom who loves to bake and loved to bake sweet treats to end my day with. And start my day with. And middle my day with…

A week ago, I made brownies for my husband to take to work. I didn’t even want any. They looked and smelled awesome, but I was able to say no easily.

The first couple of days suck, but once you get the hang of it, your cravings will subside and you’ll feel better. Your body will thank you later. I promise.

So your chins up! At least you can have bread…

-Lauren

PS- I was playing a game with friends yesterday and someone asked what my favorite food is. I answered “anything with gluten.” Because Whole 30.

Leave a Reply

